Bungee

Scott bungee jumping on his holiday at Haven this week.

So, how was your holiday?

Scott: Really good.

Helen: Really really really really good.

What was the best bit?

Scott: The best bit was getting my… em… em…

Helen: Getting a Silver Bowl and…

Scott: Being able to watch TV in the morning.

Anything else?

Scott: It was good on the last day at breakfast and Bradley and Polly arrived, wasn’t it Helen?

Helen: Yes, it was quite good.

Did you make any friends?

Scott: Helen did, she made Lucy.

Helen: Yes, I made Lucy.

Scott: How did you make her?

Helen: I spinned around so much I fell on my bottom and the friend came to help me.

So that makes you friends?

Helen: Yes, but I’ve got Sean and Louise coming over in the Summer holidays.

Scott: The Easter holidays, Helen.

What was the best thing you had to eat on holiday?

Scott: The fried bread!

Helen: The knitted shredded wheat.

Scott: She thinks the Grannies knitted them.

Where would you like to go on your next holiday?

Helen: With you?

Yes, with me.

Helen: Yes, to Mimi’s the shopkeeper.

Who’s Mimi?

Scott: The place where… (whispers) she means the cake shop place.

Do you mean the cake shop?

Helen: Yes.

Scott: Well, going back to Kent would be nice.

Why?

Scott: There are lots of two-floorers.

What’s a two-floorer?

Scott: When it’s one house and you’re allowed two floors in one house. And I was also planning on it because we could take the Wii.

You can take the Wii lots of places.

Scott: But you can’t take it to Haven. Kent is good because there’s lots of two-floorers.

Did you miss me when you were on holiday?

Scott: Eh… we did miss you Daddy. I mean, we really did.

Did you miss me Helen?

Scott: She forgot about you – she was so unmissing you.

Helen: I’m not going to answer you.

Scott: I think that’s a no from Helen…