sandcastle

So, tell me all about sand.

Scott: Eh… sand is made of rock.

Yes.

Scott: And… eh…

Do you like sand?

Scott: It gets really annoying!

Why?

Scott: It can stick to your feet and it sticks to water. Hmph.

But there must be something good about it.

Scott: Well, the only good thing about it is you can run from water and you get socks from it.

Can you eat sand?

Scott: Eh, it’s possible – all readers should know that.

Is it nice in sandwiches?

Scott: Eugh – no, it isn’t.

Apart from eating it and walking on it, is there anything else you can do with it?

Scott: You can chuck it at people and make it into snowballs.

Snowballs?

Scott: Yes, you can make snowballs – well, I like to call them sandballs, all readers.

Can you build anything else with it?

Scott: You can build sandcastles and sand pyramids and handcastles and sand sandwiches.

Excellent – and it’s made of rock too.

Scott: It’s lots of titchy crunched-up rock – I hope all readers know that by now, I really do.

Thanks.

Scott: And I’ve something else to say: I can burp whenever I want (burps).