money

Scott: Let’s talk about money, MONEY spells money.

Okay, tell me about money.

Scott: Money is stuff that you buy stuff with.

Is it important?

Scott: Very.

Why?

Helen: Because you can buy things with it.

Scott: We’d die of starvation if we didn’t.

Anything else?

Scott: Die of starvation… We’d be quite bored.

You counted your money earlier, didn’t you?

Scott: Yes.

How much did you have?

Scott: £31.77 in my pocket money bank.

What are you going to buy with it?

Scott: I was planning on getting some Lego.

Helen: Which is not a good idea.

Why not?

Helen: Because he’s got too much Lego.

Who do you think is the richest person in the world?

Helen: Eh… A farmyard person – they’d be the richest. Who do you think?

Scott: Can I make up someone?

Yes.

Scott: MMM – I’ve made up someone. It’s just a piece of money – a gazillion pounds.

No, who do you think?

Helen: I think Scott’s the richest.

Scott: Vincent Van Gogh because he’s the best painter in the world.

Who is the poorest person in the world?

Helen: Me.

Scott: Yes, you are Helen. You are so poor you want to die. I don’t have much, but it’s enough  to buy a million pounds.