ghost

Scott's ghost - very scary and zombie-like.

Ghosts?

Scott: We’ve already talked about that, but okay. I think I’d do a very good drawing of one now.

What is a ghost?

Scott: Eh… Sort of a see-through version of a person.

Are they real?

Scott: Yes – I do believe in them, but Helen doesn’t.

Helen: Yes I do.

Scott: Then why did you say no when Daddy asked if you believe in them?

Helen: I do believe.

Have you ever seen one?

Helen: Yes.

Scott: Told you she claimed she did. When?

Helen: When I was in the bath and it nibbled my toes.

What did the ghost look like?

Helen: It was a sort of see-through person – white.

Scott: What did the person look like?

Helen: Very white.

Was it scary?

Helen: Yes.

You don’t sound very scared.

Helen: (whimper)

Are you lying or telling the truth?

Helen: Telling the truth.

Really?

Helen: Yes.

Do you believe her, Scott?

Scott: Never, until she’s about 100 would I believe her – never in a month of Sundays.