What do you want to talk about?

Helen: Babies.

Scott: Maybe we could talk about hacks – I’d like to.

Helen: I can’t talk about that.

Scott: Don’t worry, I’ll explain it.

What is a hack?

Scott: A hack is a type of cheat you do to games consoles. Some people put their cheats on to YouTube to make it look as though they really got to play that level. I’ve even seen someone do a cheat that wasn’t really a cheat.

So a hack is like a cheat?

Scott: Yeah.

Why do people do it?

Scott: I’d say… Probably to entertain people who look at it on YouTube. Or to maybe show off or something.

It sounds a bit odd to me.

Scott: Me too. I don’t know why people would do that instead of playing the real game, which is a bit better.

I agree completely.

Scott: Maybe cheating was their career or something.

You mean that’s all they do?

Scott: Maybe they just did it to entertain viewers on YouTube.

Is it entertaining?

Scott: Yeah – I like it, but sometimes there’s a cheat that’s really boring. Just playing as Luigi is boring because Luigi’s like… Em… Luigi’s just like Mario and it’s not like giant mushroom for the whole game or something.