calanais 3

Helen's drawing of the standing stones.

You did a presentation to your class about the standing stones today, didn’t you?

Scott: Yes.

Helen: And they’re called the standing stones of Calanais.

Scott: The real language is Callanish.

Helen: Calanais.

Scott: You should see my blog, everyone who’s seeing my blog – you should see it all. How’s my very first blog?

Helen: Very good.

Scott: Not talking to you.

Helen: Are you talking to the people on Earth?

Scott: I’m on Earth, and so are you.

So what are the standing stones…

Helen: Of Calanais.

Scott: The bit I talk about is a circle of 13 primary stones forming a rough circle in the middle of nowhere.

And you want to visit it.

Scott: Yes – that was the whole reason.

Why would you like to visit it?

Scott: Because it looks like a very historic place and I would take pictures and put them on my blog. Oh – this is my blog. I can’t believe I’ve got a blog and I’m only eight – some bloggers don’t even have a blog.

Helen: Can I do a drawing of the standing stones of Calanais?

Scott: NO.

Helen: Aww. Actually, can I do a drawing of the standing stones of Calanais?

Eh…

Scott: NO spells no.

Helen: Please say yes, Daddy.

Can she do a drawing please, Scott?

Scott. ONE – one.

calanais 2