money

Why did you want to talk about money again?

Scott: I just thought that drawing popped into my head – I thought it would look good for the blog. So I thought it would be a good thing to talk about money.

It’s a great drawing.

Scott: Not really a drawing, to be honest.

It’s a great idea for a picture.

Scott: Yep.

So what is money?

Scott: Well, it something that you’ll spend usually or save up. I also call it trading.

Why is it important?

Scott: Em… Well… We wouldn’t be able to buy anything without it. Even the smallest amount of money can make a difference.

How much money have you got?

Scott: Well, maybe £9 now. I borrowed 5p from Helen as well…

Helen: No, you didn’t!

Scott: Don’t mind, Helen.

What are you going to buy with your money?

Scott: I’m saving up for the Trash Pack. And by the way – no…

The garbage truck, you mean?

Scott: Yeah.

How much is it?

Scott: £17 you said, didn’t you?

How long will it take you to save that?

Scott: Say, two or three weeks if I’m lucky – five if I’m not.

Maybe I could ask you to do something for me and give you money for it.

Scott: Really?

Yes, like a job, a task or a chore.

Scott: Can we do that after we blog?

Not now – but sometime over the weekend?

Scott: You could give me a quick one now.

Helen: Because you’re still saving up for it, and that would give you more.