holiday 1

So we’re going on holiday tomorrow…

Scott: Yeah.

Are you looking forward to it?

Scott: Yeah.

What’s the best bit?

Scott: Going on holiday! Going on holiday!

Yes, but what’s the best bit?

Scott: Okay… Eh… Getting ice cream, catching newts… Seeing the horses – I’m not sure.

Hanging out with your family?

Scott: No, I can do that anytime – so not really, I could say.

You don’t like the car journey.

Scott: No, I had it… Maybe the Rumblin’ Tum?

Rumblin’ Tum may be one of the best bits?

Scott: Yeah… What colour is the Rumblin’ Tum?

Brown, I think.

Scott: Brown? I remember it being a shade of beige. Hey, I can sit in the front…

What will you have for lunch at the Rumblin’ Tum?

Scott: Eh… I just don’t know.

But we usually go to the sweet shop afterwards.

Scott: Yeah.

What kind of sweets will you want?

Scott: I don’t know, because I know there’s quite a lot. How long does it take to get to the Rumblin’ Tum?

About two hours.

Scott: Oh. Three hours all the way there, right?

Yep.

Scott: Did you see that means three hours in total or five hours in total?

Three hours in total.

Scott: Yes!

Are you looking forward to hanging out with Helen?

Scott: No – I’m so not looking forward to it.

Why not?

Scott: You know we don’t like each other…