2-8-2012

Getting the boat to Threave Castle…

2-8-2012

We went swimming today.

Scott: Oh… Yeah.

How was it?

Scott: Eh… Good.

What did you do?

Scott: Eh… Went down the flumes a few times, and I deliberately made it really, really slow.

How did you do that?

Scott: Waited for you to go, even though you told me to go in.

And you slowed yourself down?

Scott: Nope – I stopped completely.

How did you do that?

Scott: I though it was a little bit obvious when I’d stopped because all the water would make a blocked noise… So I put two feet on either side of the slide and my hands just above the water, so I was off the water.

And how long did you stay there for?

Scott: About 20 seconds.

That explains why I waited so long at the bottom…

Scott: How long was that you waited about? Seriously?

About a minute.

Scott: Well, I could have made you wait 10 minutes.

Then we went to Threave Castle.

Scott: Oh yeah.

Was that fun?

Scott: Oh yeah.

What did you like best?

Scott: The boat ride.

And ringing the bell to get the boat?

Scott: Wrong – we didn’t ring the bell to get the boat or anything.

It was just a cheeky we ring at the end.

Scott: Yeah.