back home

So, good to be back home after our holiday?

Scott: Yes.

Why?

Scott: Well… Well… Well, it’s great… Like, em, being able to like…

Helen: Have new beds?

Scott: I was going to say – to be able to know everywhere that’s around, rather than… Not knowing where you are really, if you know what I mean?

I do, but did you have a good holiday?

Scott: Yeah.

What did you like best?

Scott: Probably… Having a gigantic garden.

Helen: Bigger than Harvey’s.

Scott: Yes, that’s good.

Helen: But you didn’t get to see the bit up there.

Scott: Yes I did, poo brain.

Do you want to go back to Castle Douglas again?

Scott: Lancaster was better.

Helen: I agree. No, I don’t agree. Because I want to have the room to me and you. I’d like to have our bunk beds in separate rooms – I’d like them in the same room. But apart. I got quite lonely when I had them in separate rooms…

Scott: (singing) Lonely, I’m so lonely…