robot scott

Scott’s robots, although I’m not sure which one – if any – is Mr Blue 104…

Well?

Helen: Robots.

Scott: Do you always have to say that, Helen?

Helen: I always want to talk about it…

What will we talk about if we don’t talk about robots, then?

Scott: Maybe we could blog about my Lego animation…

Well, I can’t upload it, so it probably won’t be that interesting… What else?

Helen: Robots? Something robotic?

Scott: What about…

Helen: Poos?

Scott: Robots!

Helen: Yes, let’s blog about robots.

So, robots then?

Scott: Yeah – robots.

What is a robot?

Helen: It something that you might play with.

Scott: (laughs)

What is it then, Scott?

Scott: Eh… Well, it does depend on your idea of robots – but something that you play with is out of the question. They’re humanoid machines that most people have an idea of that they’ll do work for you. It’s not what Helen imagines…

Are robots good or bad?

Helen: Good.

Scott: Still depends on your idea of robots.

Helen: Most of them can be bad.

I think this is going to be like last night…

Scott: Your idea of is: there’s usually some good robots and some bad ones.

Helen: It depends on your ideas.

If you had a robot, what would you call it?

Helen: Billy.

Scott: I’m not sure robots need names.

Helen: I would call mine Billy.

Scott: There’s a catchy name I’ve always been thinking of: Mr Blue 104…

…And Helen’s robot – presumably Billy.