monsters inc

Helen’s drawing of her favourite scene in Monsters Inc.

What are we talking about, then?

Scott: What about the Character Builder set I got?

Helen: No, no – I thought we were blogging about Monsters Inc. Daddy, you said we would.

Scott: Liar.

We can talk about both.

Helen: I just want to talk about Mon.

Scott: And that’ll the one I thought of.

Helen: No, the one I thought of before you.

Scott: No, because I know you’ve not even got a picture.

Helen: I did one.

Scott, tell me about the Character Building set you got today.

Scott: Well, it was… I found it for £10, which was the same price it was on the Character Builder website, but… Hmm… Now I’m starting to wish I hadn’t bought it.

Helen: Why?

Scott: You know very well why.

Helen: No, I do not.

Why do you wish you hadn’t bought it?

Scott: I’d rather wish I’d bought the church one because it had some goo that worked, that did what it was supposed to… You know I mean.

I do – that it worked rather than just being decoration?

Scott: Yeah. It’s supposed to be functional but it’s only just a… It actually only works as a decoration.

How was Monsters Inc, Helen?

Helen: Eh…

Scott: Mike Wazowski!

Helen: My favourite was when he jumped into the bin.

Scott: That’s not very specific.

Was that the best bit in the whole film?

Helen: No, just my favourite. My favourite was when the big monster said to the child: “What’s your name, little one?” and the child said: “Mike Wazowski.”

It was a good film, wasn’t it?

Scott: Yeah.

Helen: Yeah.

character building

Scott’s drawing of his new Monsters V Zombies set…

charcater building set

…And the real thing.