26-11-2013 N64Eh…

Scott: Yeah?

What are we blogging about?

Scott: I don’t know.

The Nintendo 64?

Scott: Alright.

Because we got a cable today that means we can use the N64 again.

Scott: Yeah – and it doesn’t go all fuzzy like it used to.

So you’re going to play with it for a while?

Scott: I guess. Yeah – until Christmas, I’d say.

What did you play today?

Scott: Some Mario, Mario 64. A bit of Mario Party. And I guess that’s all…

Is Mario 64 still the best?

Scott: Don’t know – haven’t tried them all yet.

Is it better than the Wii?

Scott: Well… The Wii edition of Mario N64, the controls were a lot less playable.

I much prefer it on the N64.

Scott: But the DS edition is even better than the 64 version.

The graphics…

Scott: Two reasons – and I wasn’t going to mention the graphics. The controls are just as good and there are four playable characters, five if you include the hack.

So what’s happening at Christmas?

Scott: What do you mean? I’m asking for an X Box 360 with Minecraft on it.

I hope Santa reads this…

Scott: Hmm…

Any other games you’d like?

Scott: Well, I’ve got my eye on the Marvel Super Heroes. I wish they’d make a Minecraft X Box with Kinnect.

I’ve heard Kinnect doesn’t work that well.

Scott: That’s on the X Box One it doesn’t work well. On the 360, it’s amazing. I bet that’s what you’ve heard.

One month until Christmas…

Scott: Oh no…

Does that still seem like a long time?

Scott: I guess. What date is it today?

I can’t remember – 25th I think?

Scott: Exactly a month! Bam!