2-4-2014 sunHelen: I’m wondering…

What are you wondering?

Helen: What we should blog about. I’m not sure…

What’s the most important thing in the world?

Helen: Eh… I guess it’s the Sun because if the Sun wasn’t in the world, then there wouldn’t be any people, until… Nothing would grow – it would be horrible. If I was still alive, I’d think it was horrible. Only clouds and rain – no sun. We wouldn’t be able to go on holiday. Well, we would – but it wouldn’t be very good. It would be a rubbish holiday. I think the Sun is the most important thing…

Is it more important than the Moon?

Helen: I’m not sure.

More important than Mars?

Helen: I don’t know – but most of the planets are the same, but the Sun is one of the most important ones.

Would you like to go into space?

Helen: Maybe. I’m not so sure – maybe.

Would you like to walk on the Sun?

Helen: No way.

Why not?

Helen: It’s just like… So hot if you were walking on the Sun.

You could go at night.

Helen: That would be cool.

I think you would die before you got anywhere near the Sun.

Helen: I would die because the planets would be too hot – like Mars…

People have walked on the Moon.

Helen: Huh?

And people are hoping to go to Mars soon.

Helen: Cool – but Mars is a very hot planet, isn’t it?

I think so.

Helen: I bet it’s so hot.